BornLib's Blog

Life, Liberty, and the Firearms that protect them both

Stand UP

with one comment

According To Hoyt

No, I don’t care if you are counted or not. This is not about voting, or the more open forms of citizenship – it’s just about not shutting up.

My parents, of course, would have it that it’s not that difficult for me to not shut up. It’s sort of what comes naturally. I used to go on continuously, about something or another, even if another was something I read. I’m better now.

But the truth is that for over ten years, I wasn’t talking. Or at least I wasn’t saying anything about anything that was important to me.

We’ve talked about it before, and to long time readers of the blog, it’s certainly no news that for years I kept my mouth shut for fear that if my political opinions leaked to the ears of my New York publishers, my career would be most sincerely dead.

It would be…

View original post 2,490 more words

Written by BornLib

April 9, 2014 at 6:30 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Could somebody please ask Shadowdancer Duskstar why, if she’s part of the anti-gay backlash, her art displays a creepy fixation on the ass, breasts, and loins?

    alauda

    April 9, 2014 at 7:44 am


Leave a Reply

