BornLib's Blog

Life, Liberty, and the Firearms that protect them both

Amusing result from trying out Twitter

leave a comment »

I finally joined Twitter so I can not Tweet while I not blog.

The “You might also want to follow:” feature is hilarious.

I follow Glenn Reynolds @instapundit, Twitter says, “You might also want to follow: Eric Martin ‏ @EricMartin24 Senior Editor of The Progressive Realist”

No, I think not.

I follow Adam Baldwin @adamsbaldwin, Twitter says, “You might also want to follow: The Fix ‏ @TheFix WaPo’s Chris Cillizza”

Seriously?

I follow Monty @AoSHQDOOM, Twitter says, “You might also want to follow: NBCOlympics ‏ @NBCOlympics NBCOlympics.com is the exclusive US home to 2012 London Olympics coverage and the only place to watch LIVE video.Come and explore London 2012 with us.”

I guess Twitter has similar reservations about the Olympics as Romney.

I follow James Pethokoukis @JimPethokoukis, Twitter says, “You might also want to follow: Kevin Hart ‏  @KevinHart4real”

Other than them both being men who use Twitter, what do they have in common?  Okay, Twitter suggested Kevin Hart again after I followed Walter Olson.  What am I missing here?

Written by BornLib

July 31, 2012 at 8:10 am

Posted in Humor

Leave a Reply

