BornLib's Blog

Life, Liberty, and the Firearms that protect them both

Colorado checklist

leave a comment »

I’ll be visiting my parents in Colorado in the near future, so I am going to take the opportunity to chronicle the relatively complex process of traveling with a firearm in a state that does not honor my Ohio concealed carry licence.

This post will be my to-do list in preparation for the trip.

  • Join Armed Citizens’ Legal Defense Fund. (done)
  • Look up the TSA’s firearms check in policy and print out a copy.
  • Look up the airline’s firearms check in policy and print out a copy.
  • Buy two non-TSA locks for my pistol case.
  • Buy TSA locks for my suitcase.
  • Buy a larger gunbelt, in black to match my Kydex OWB holster. (done)
  • Look up laws on recording police in Colorado. (Is legal if I am party to the conversation or visibly present, 18-9-304)
  • Become intimately familiar with Colorado laws relevant to open carry. (RMGO.org)
  • Try to make a complete list of which of the tourist spots we plan to visit prohibit firearms.
Written by BornLib

July 26, 2011 at 9:34 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

